Minnesota Autism Center is governed by a 14-person board of directors. To learn more about our board or how you can get involved, please contact Jeff Nichols at jeff.nichols@mnautism.org.

If you would like to contact any member of the MAC board, send emails to board@mnautism.org.

Board leadership

Katie White


Assistant professor, School of Public Health, University of Minnesota

Chad Peel

Vice Chair

Business and technology VP of product, UHC Community and State, UnitedHealth Group

Susan Carlson-Weinberg


Partner, Carlson Weinberg and Associates


Brian Blodgett


Next Generation Technologies

Scott Weir

Past Chair

President, Customer Insights, Intelligentics

Additional board members

todd allard

Todd Allard

Chief Marketing Officer, Prizeout

Brent Koehler

Consulting Partner, Executive and Entrepreneur for Summit Hill Consulting, LLC Quality


Amy Esler, Ph.D., L.P.

Associate Professor, University of Minnesota

Daniel Abeln

Daniel Abeln

Health Principal at EAPC Architects

Metz pic

Dr. Jeremy Metz

Senior HR Manager – Market People Partner, Sam’s Club

Hagen pic

Dena Hagen

Director of Special Education, Superior School District